Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Beijing Jingneng Clean Energy Co., Limited 北京京能清潔能源電力股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00579)

CHA GE FVE ME FA MA GE ERA EE I G

References are made to the circular (the "**Ci** c **a**"), the notice (the " \mathbf{A} **ice**"), the form of proxy (the " \mathbf{F} **i**") and the reply slip (the "**Re i**") of Beijing Jingneng Clean Energy Co., Limited (the "**C a**" 1") dated 11 May 2018 in relation to the annual general meeting (the "**AG**") of the Company. Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**B** a d") hereby announces that the venue of the AGM has changed to Edinburgh Room, Level 2, Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong, 5 Connaught Road, Central, Hong Kong.

Except for the change of the venue of the AGM, all the information and contents contained in the Circular, the Notice, the Proxy Form and the Reply Slip, including the date, time and contents of the resolutions, remain unchanged. The Proxy Form sent to the Shareholders of the Company (the "**ha eh de**") on 11 May 2018 remains valid and applies to the AGM. Shareholders who intend to attend the AGM are advised to pay attention to the change of venue of the meeting stated above.

Bei i, by Order of the Board Bei i, b, e, C ea, E, e C ., i i ed A, G ia, Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 30 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Meng Wentao, Mr. Jin Shengxiang, Mr. Tang Xinbing, Mr. Yu Zhongfu and Mr. Zhao Wei; the executive director of the Company is Mr. Zhang Fengyang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Huang Xiang, Mr. Zhang Fusheng, Mr. Chan Yin Tsung and Mr. Han Xiaoping.